Body Donation Programmes

BODY DONATION PROGRAMMES


University of Cape Town
Department of Human Biology, Faculty of Health Sciences
Contact: Abbigale Van der Westhuizen
Tel: 021 406 6235
Email: Abbigale.vanderwesthuizen@uct.ac.za

University of the Free State
Department of Basic Medical Sciences, Faculty of Health Sciences
Contact: Dr. Henk Potgieter
Tel: 051 401 7882
Email: PotgieterH@ufs.ac.za

University of Kwazulu-Natal
Department of Clinical Anatomy
School of Laboratory Medicine and Medical Sciences
College of Health Sciences

Westville Campus : Mr Celumusa Mbokazi (Senior Technician)
Email: Mbokazic@ukzn.ac.za
Tel: 031 260 7388

Medical School Campus :Mr Salem Kharwa (Senior Technician)
Email: kharwas1@ukzn.ac.za
Tel: 031 260 4585

University of Pretoria
Department of Anatomy, Faculty of Health Sciences
Contact: Mr. Gert Lewis
Tel: 012 319 2236
Email: Gert.Lewis@up.ac.za

Stellenbosch University
Department of Biomedical Sciences, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences
Contact: Mr Cameron Stuurman
Tel: 021 938 9416
Email: cstuurman@sun.ac.za

University of the Witwatersrand
School of Anatomical Sciences, Faculty of Health Sciences
Link: Become a body donor.
Contact: Ms. Stella Modimoeng
Tel: 011 717 2441
Email: Stella.Modimoeng@wits.ac.za


The National Tissue Bank

The importance of body donations



Human dissection – A student’s perspective

The secret lives of cadavers

How to donate your cadaver for study

THE SILENT TUTOR: HOW YOUR BODY CAN HELP SCIENCE

A teacher all her life

Welcome

Copyright 2015 Anatomical Society of Southern Africa